Windows 7 End-of-Life

Mitch Abramson
1 min readMar 4, 2019
Image Created from Free Images on Pixaby

Windows 7 is scheduled to go end-of-life in 2020. In plain English, that means no support, no bug fixes and patches, and no more security updates without paying a fee, and that option it appears is really for Enterprise licenses only. I have an old laptop with 16 Gigs of RAM, a 1.5 Mhz processor and space on the hard drive that is still worth saving, so I did a little digging online. For those facing similar issues, I found the following useful articles regarding the implications, and what can be done to prepare:

Hope you find these links helpful.

--

--

Mitch Abramson

I like to apply my own unique creative approach to technology, business, coding, cooking, and writing. Thanks for stopping by.